Please join us on May 18th!

Each spring members of our community gather to recognize Family Law CASA’s work advocating for children caught in the middle of high-risk custody conflicts in King County.

Family Law CASA’s Annual Breakfast will be held on May 18, 2023, at the Hyatt Regency Seattle. After three years of following a virtual format we are excited to offer an in-person event once again. Over 400 guests, including attorneys, judges, wealth managers, bankers, business professionals, community philanthropists and volunteers will be in attendance. This year’s celebration will take place in the Columbia Ballroom with coffee and seating assignments available at 7 AM and breakfast served at 7:30 AM.

The Annual Breakfast is our largest fundraiser for the year generating almost a quarter of our operating income. Your generosity will help hundreds of local children. You will give the life-changing gift of an advocate watching out for their safety and security.

The Family Law CASA Board, Staff & Planning Committee

A very special thank you to our 2022 Virtual Event Sponsors. Interested in joining us as a sponsor for our 2023 event? Please contact development@familylawcasa.org.

Diamond Sponsor


Silver Sponsors

(15+) Sponsors who have generously donated for fifteen or more years
Sponsors who have generously sponsored for ten or more years
(5+) Sponsors who have generously sponsored for five or more years

2022 Matching Fund

Thanks to our matching fund donors your $350 gift will be matched 100% and your $1,000 gift will be matched 200%! If you plan to give a monthly recurring gift your gift will be matched at 100% for an entire year.

David and Katherine De Bruyn
Robert Dent and Carole Lycett-Dent
Larry Engel and Kate Battuello
Alden Garrett (Founder)
Jamie Polito Johnston and Jim Johnston
William Kinzel
Brigid McCormack and Pete Cooper
Prady and Sheela Misra
Karl and Michelle Quackenbush
Maya Trujillo Ringe and Ryan Ringe
Elizabeth D. Rudolf
Thomas Thompson and Lisca Borichewski
Stacey and Scott Thompson
Wendy Wyman

Planning Committee

Joel Odimba, Jr., Chair
Hillary Collyer
Jamie Polito Johnston
Lisa W. Johnston
Deidre McCormack Martin
Gretchen Paine
Verónica Quiñónez
Esther Ranjbar
Maya Trujillo Ringe